Distracted

Driven to distraction

While my heart seeks healing

My soul keeps stealing the sunshine that my skin needs

Thoughts are racing in my head and darting around looking for logic where there is none

Life keeps cycling while I hold both hands up and scream STOP but the world continues turning and rotating, breathing and dying

I need another diet coke and a head transplant to get my thoughts straight

Words into phrases into sentences

Deep breath, here we go again

Driven to distraction by my paper & pen

Centered in my universe by my paper & pen

Leave a Reply

