Selfish and other ways to describe myself

So I was thinking that the main reason I wanted to write a blog was to find a neutral zone to talk about my feelings, random thoughts, etc. I thought it was such a good idea that I told no one I was writing this, for fear that people would read it and become upset about what I had or had not posted about them. To be far I have only written about a dozen blogs at this point so I haven’t really gotten into the meat of things yet, but I digress. What I came to realize in my decision to exclude those that love me is that no one is reading my blog.  Or rather, no one is commenting on it. Which leads me to my shallow, selfish view of myself right now. I want people to read it, and laugh at me and mine and get mad at me because I didn’t include them or I did. I don’t mean I want people to cuss me out but I would like a little feedback, which I think makes me kind of selfish. Or maybe it’s not selfish, maybe its vain. Maybe I don’t know the right word for it, but I do know one thing. I am going to let my people know! And whether they read it or not will be up to them. And I will continue to write what pops into my head.  And hopefully someone will get a giggle out of it, or a smile, or a frown and let a sister know about it.  🙂

Leave a Reply

