Feeling like a fish

I am feeling like a fish trapped in a tiny bowl. Swimming circles around my world, and the only thing that is changing are the faces outside my bowl. I need to find a new path, a new way and say screw the fear. Its time this fish grew some legs and walked out of here. 

I am in love with my husband, our home, our dogs, our family and friends. I am tired however of the drama, the half-truths, the desperate cries for attention. I don’t have the energy, it takes a lot of me to swim in these circles. Define insanity, repeating the same things and expecting different results. I know this, and I preach this but can’t seem to live this. My life is more precious than this. I don’t want to be stuck in this bowl anymore, I need to do something, shake it up, change the scene, take care of me and mine and move on.

I don’t look in the mirror in the morning right now, because I know I won’t like what I see.  I am barely taking care of myself because I don’t care right now. I would blame it on the winter but winter is gone, spring is here and I should be growing with the grass and the trees.

But I feel like I am still swimming, still seeing my reflection in the side of the bowl. Still repeating the same thing over and over, and it doesn’t make me happy.

The trouble is, I don’t know what would make me happy, a change in direction, a new path, an attitude adjustment, a shower, a cookie, a walk with Jacob in the dark, a new kitchen, money in the bank, saying my prayers, helping my family…. I just don’t know if its one thing.

I got to get out of this bowl.

One comment

  1. Have you taken the time to ask the Universe,”Why am I here?” And “What’s my Purpose ?”

    Ask yourself, what do you enjoy so much, you could do it for free?

    If you you seek it, it will find you.

    Peace
    Russ

Leave a Reply

