Day 3 & 4

I woke up Saturday morning bright-eyed and bushy-tailed. Made the hubs and I some breakfast, took my meds and sat down to make my list. I decided to do some serious house work this weekend and I am a list maker. After about 5 minutes of list making I dug in and let me tell you what, Adderall + Mere = Productive. I cleaned parts of my house that I haven’t touched since we moved in. I was focused and not scattered. I started a project and completed it before moving on to the next. I got more done in 5 hours on Saturday than I have in 8 hour days in recent memory. Then some of my friends came over and we watched the Hunger Games and played some dominos. Oh yeah and I made 5 dzn pizza rolls from scratch and a cake in that time frame.

Sunday was much the same, Jacob took me out to breakfast and after fueling up I decided to tackle my bedroom. If you know me at all then you know my bedroom is a disaster area, and as far as history goes it takes me no less than 6 hours to find the floor and that is with numerous stops to look at things I have lost and found. I was über focused and Jacob was gone with his god-son so I was able to do so much. I cleaned walls, re-arranged all of the furniture, hung my new curtains, took my closet apart and put it back together. Moved probably 8 loads of laundry down stairs, and I washed all of my bedding. I can’t wait to paint, but I am going to steam clean my carpet first.

My dogs weren’t happy; they don’t like all the changes that are going on in our home right now. But I need to get a grip on my house. I am hoping to set myself up for maintenance not deep cleaning like I did this weekend. I think I have a few more intense days like I have just had to get my house in fighting shape for an appraisal this fall. I am hoping to refinance and make things easier on my husband and me and on our wallets. I know it will take some hard work, a bit of money but with me and my new focus I don’t see that being a problem.  I am looking forward to getting home today to tackle the mountain of laundry that I have in the basement. Here’s to another productive evening.

Leave a Reply

