7 days and counting

I have been taking the Adderall for 7 days now.

Here’s what I have discovered about it so far.

 I really have no appetite after I take it. Around 2-3 pm my stomach starts growling but my desire to eat is not there. Might not be a bad thing, I don’t know yet. I have to eat something right before taking it and I am trying to make sure it is loaded with protein.

 If I have a project, like cleaning or something that keeps me moving I don’t notice the hyper caffeine feeling, but if I am sitting at my desk I can tell I am on something.

 After 6 days of working hard, doing major projects and being very effective I crashed last night. I got home, made some dinner, ate a bit then decided to take a bath. I fell asleep in the tub. I know, not smart, thankfully I woke up, stumbled out of the tub and climbed into bed. That was at 7:30 pm. I slept until 8am, the time I am supposed to be at work. I don’t feel rested though. I think that might be the meds.

 The first few days I woke up very happy, and ready to go. The last 2 I have woke up sleepy and not happy. I get happy through out the day, and I would say overall I feel better. I am thinking I may need an adjustment to the dosage.

 I lose my train of thought a bit easier. I think it’s because my mind is racing right now. I am trying to get the words out so fast I forget how to say easy things. I have a pretty expansive vocabulary and I am having trouble grabbing onto simple phrases.

 Some of the positives are, of course my productivity. My house is in great shape right now and it’s only going to get better.  Overall I feel better, in that I am happier, more satisfied and my reaction to things seems more relaxed. I am a huge control freak and I found myself saying the other day while cleaning, “if it doesn’t get done, oh well”. Jacob looked at me totally shocked. I even paused and thought it was a bit weird, but not in a bad way. I can’t control everything.

My communication with people seems to have improved, in that I am making myself more available. I am reaching out and touching base with the people in my life, I am trying to be present. 

 I think this is a good experience for me so far, and my feeling good is the ultimate goal.

Leave a Reply

