I am a force to be reckoned with…I think

I am a ball of burning nervous energy today. I must have a big talk tonight, a big life changing discussion with someone in my family. Not my husband, we are fine and a united front on the challenge that lays in front of us. Ultimately this issue could do some serious damage to my family’s harmony, but I think the end goal, the big shining brass ring that is hanging in front of me is worth the moments of discomfort that will happen tonight around a dining room table. There will be tears, and maybe some yelling, but my hope is that when all is said and done we will all hug each other and know that the right choices were made and that although it’s hard right now it will do so much to strengthen relationships in the future. I don’t mind being the bad guy, but I won’t be a victim or be used or manipulated in this. I must stand firm, my hand in Jacobs and do what needs to be done. This is easier said than done.

 Wish me luck, I most certainly will need it.

Leave a Reply

