After 8 years…..

8 years ago today I woke up at my Mom’s house for the last time. I got dressed in a button down shirt and comfy pants. Woke up my Sister and we had breakfast with my Mom. I loaded my car to the hilt and hit the road to begin one of the best days of my life. Today is my wedding anniversary. 8 years ago today I got to walk down the aisle with my Mom and Dad by my side and say I do to Jacob. My best friend and the rock I have leaned on in the last few years. He is steady and true, loyal and wonderful and supportive and so funny. People ask me if he’s funny at home, and I always say no, because he’s funny for me at home, not the funny entertaining person they see when we are out in public. He loves me and laughs with me, and helps me to laugh at myself. He allows me to be weak when I need to be and holds me up when I can’t stand on my own. He would be happy to live with me in a van down by the river but wants to give me the world.

I am lucky to walk this earth with him by my side, and if it is only us from here to eternity that will be enough for my soul to smile and for joy to rest in my heart. He is my peace of mind, the jelly to my peanut butter, the sigh at the end of a wonderful day. He is the best gift god has ever given me.

 I love you so much Bubba! Thanks for the last 8 years of marriage, the 12 years of life together and for stick with me when most people would have bailed. I believe you now, and know you will never leave me alone. Thanks for keeping your promises to me, for taking our vows to heart and for waking up next to me every day for the last 11 years. Thank you for our puppies, for our home, for our ward, for our life together that we continue to build brick by brick and side by side.

To the moon and back……. Always and forever

One comment

  1. Happy anniversary to an amazing couple, who have shared not only my grandparent’s anniversary, but a wonderful life, giving new meaning to love. Just as you are grateful for your husband, we all know he feels the same for you – which makes him a man that I will always honor. Have a great day baby girl. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

