Would you like fries with that?

I have had several shocks this week, none of which I can share on this blog because of there nature. Let’s just say its mostly happy news but surprising and the digestion of it is taking longer than I anticipated. 

I began searching for a second job this week, and since it’s only Tuesday I am not surprised I haven’t been hired yet, but I am trying. I have applied at lots of places to get back into serving. I used to be really good at it, and from what I have learned people with ADD do excel in the food industry, must be why I was always drawn to it. It’s also an easy way for me to make extra money that we need, it’s a lot easier than working retail during the holidays, which I refuse to do at this point. It’s weird to think about having 2 jobs again, it’s not something I have done in a long time. But I think I am up for the challenge. I am a little leery because I have some commitments in December already on weekends and that is the best time to work, and I am sure it will be difficult for me to get time off since it is the holidays. But here I go again borrowing problems before they even arrive. SNAP OUT OF IT WOMAN! I don’t even have the/a job yet.

I continue to do the best that I can, thank god it’s therapy day. I have a lot to say on this particular Tuesday. Hopefully the room and I will still be in one piece after my session. Wish me luck, and pray for my doctor.   🙂

One comment

  1. Sense of humor! Smart choice on staying away from retail during the holidays….people are NOT nice during that particular time of the year (mostly)!

Leave a Reply

