I continue my slog through this thick ass depression and fight with faking the funk as much as I possibly can. The results are mental exhaustion at the end of the day, and short tempers in bursts the rest of the time. I find it hard to believe that people are moving through their lives like mine isn’t moving at a snails pace, but when I have my brief moments of clarity I realize that the world of course keeps turning without my help.

Do I feel better? Yes.

Am I better? No, no I am not. I am facing some pretty harsh realities about my life while dealing with this and it is not fun, it makes the bitter taste in my mouth even worse. But my hope when I reach the end of this current wave I am riding I will have a bit more clarity and I will be better equipped for the next wave, which will come. It’s the way I handle it that will be the difference for me.

Just a shout out to all of you out there struggling with your own darkness, don’t give up. Only the strong survive, and we are among those elite. Keep moving forward, baby steps and all, because you are worth it. I know it.

Leave a Reply

