small victory

So today I woke as I usually do, hurried and running late. But I got ready to leave the house and realized that the dread that has been sitting in my chest for the last few months has dissipated. Yay, small victory. I am hoping its the medication that I was switched to has finally started to work. Or maybe its that the worst of this has passed, but either way, today there is hope again for a better tomorrow.

Sometimes I wish that what I wrote was funny, that people got joy from reading my posts, but I think I will happily accept hope instead. So here’s to hoping you find some peace today, I am going to enjoy today with a nugget of hesitance, but I will try all the same.

Leave a Reply

