Authentic

I had this serious discussion with both my therapist and my husband that it is time for me to be really honest with people about my history and to try to merge the 2 masks that I wear for my protection. This is a scary thing, it means dealing with things I haven’t ever spoken of. I am going to open myself up to judgement, criticism and ridicule and I may have a fewer friends when this is over, but it needs to happen. Things need to be real, and I am ready to start living authentically.

Wish me luck, as I wish you luck.

Leave a Reply

