Stuck in my head

One of the side effects of my “issues” is I talk to myself a lot. Like in my head, and I don’t say nice things. In fact I say awful things, I don’t like me very much, at least the voice in my head doesn’t. I actually had a moment out of a movie on Saturday where I was having a repetitive thought and I smacked my head and shouted, STOP IT! It was kind of scary.

So I have requested to see my therapist this week, instead of next week. Because honestly, I am scared at some of the things I think. I am so harsh and mean to me, and it spews out to others, mostly on my husband who has done nothing but support and encourage me.

So, its a side path, on my bigger main road that I hope I can get back onto soon

Leave a Reply

