Dear Drama

Dear Drama,

I don’t want you in my life. You are sexy, and fun to talk about, you cause all kinds of problems and for some reason I keep letting you back into my life. It’s the sweet way you talk, saying things will be different this time, you’ve put that way of life behind you and you’ve changed. But as soon as you are through the door and you have your shoes off it all starts again. In a tornado of self doubt, accusation and innuendo. You make my family crazy, my dogs hate you, and my stomach doesn’t like you much either. You make holidays weird, as if someone farted at the table, but you don’t even have to do that to cause us pain and heartache and awkwardness.

So my dear drama, I am asking you, no I am begging you to release me. I don’t want you anymore, I don’t want your flowers or candy. I don’t want your sweet nothings whispered in my ear. I want to spend my year living in a positive way and you have the ability to stomp that out with your shit kicker boots. If it’s easier for you I will use an old cliche. It’s not you, it’s me. I am just not up to the task of carrying you around anymore. You deserve a better form of action, something I am unable to give you.

I choose peace, I choose to slam the door, turn the lock and shut the lights off. Find another house, another home to destroy with your poison. I have found the antidote and its saying goodbye to you.

Sincerely and with all the hatred in the world.

Meredi B

One comment

Leave a Reply

