My darling…

As my meds begin to work and I am feeling more “normal” I am very aware of how much weight my husband has been carrying for me. He has been trying to keep me physically healthy, hold our house together, take care of our dogs and go to school. He has done very well with the most minimal complaining ever and when he does complain its after a long day and he is sore, never complaining about the task ahead, or my inability to get off the couch or out of bed. I am truly lucky to have him and count him among my many blessings.

I am not finished adjusting yet, and find that I am still so dang tired throughout the day but I suspect in about a month I will be able to shake these feelings off and be a better wife and housekeeper. I always have wanted to be a “better wife” and I was for awhile, and I think I will be again.

I realize that this may seem an antiquated idea but I like the thought of taking care of someone who takes such good care of me. So to my one and only husband, my heart and my best friend, thanks for standing by me through this, for holding me up when I couldn’t hold myself up, for feeding me when I refused to eat, for letting me sleep when I needed to and for laughing with me when I needed that the most. I love you to the moon and back…..

Leave a Reply

