Happy Friday

Today dawned and I smiled. It seems like a small thing but honestly when you have been low it is a great gift to open  your eyes and know that things are turning around. Unfortunately my poor husband has been sick for the last 3 days and after the 100’th nag he went to the doctor today. It’s viral and he has to wait it out, but luckily I will be home this weekend to take care of him, and my house, and puppies. I haven’t been home on a weekend in like 6 weeks, which is a long time to not scrub my shower walls. But tonight and tomorrow and Sunday I am going to tackle projects slowly and with purpose. I lay my head on my pillow Sunday with a sense of accomplishment and satisfaction. Or maybe I will order take out and watch the Stars Wars series from start to finish….maybe a little of both.

Happy Weekend to you all… and here’s to hoping Monday blooms brightly.

Leave a Reply

