It’s been a rough couple days, weeks, years, whatever. I made a huge mistake and work and feel as though my credibility that I have spent 4 years building is now in the toilet. 3 years ago I wouldn’t have been able to emotionally handle this but I am doing it now, if not the most graciously. I am also working on keeping my trap shut, because I don’t always see eye to eye with the men I work with. I am the lone woman in a group of men, and I am an island. Soon though another woman will be joining our ranks, and I am not all that excited about it. Whatever, moving on.

My neck of the woods, Michigan has been hit twice in the last week with a lot of snow, but the good news is its almost over and soon the gray rains of March will wash away the snows. I didn’t lose any weight this week at our weigh in, but I didn’t gain so I am happy about that. I also get to eat 3 veggie heavy salads each week to help me out. Because the diet food and I aren’t great friends. Jacob’s lost another 7.5 lbs bringing his total lose to    70 lbs now, which is amazing and I couldn’t be more proud.

I guess there is a horrible stomach virus going around, and I am praying I don’t get it, unless its like Sunday night so my Monday weigh in is awesome 🙂 I feel scattered, as you can probably tell by the above rant. I feel off and not great and really want to go home and go to sleep, but I am thankful because its not a depression sleep, its an exhaustion sleep. Yay for the little things.

I had a  moral dilemma this week, on top of everything else. Maybe a moral dilemma isn’t the right phrase but its the best one I can come up with. I witnessed my bosses son doing something illegal, not like stabbing someone, but using tobacco as a minor. And my instinct was to tell my boss, but another part of me, the part that still wants to be a teenager or in my early twenties wanted to let it go and be “cool” about it. Because I did stupid stuff like that when I was 16, but I didn’t do it where adults could see it. See here’s the thing, I know that kids do this stuff, but knowing and KNOWING are 2 different things. I mean come on, he knew I was in the office working, and maybe its that he has so little respect for me or his Dad or his job that he just did it. But what I really think is, he’s a kid that thinks he is invincible. I know I used to think that. I wish I still thought that. But as we age (gulp) we realize that everything Mom and Dad said when we were younger is so TRUE. I wish I had this wisdom when i was there age, because then they might listen to me. But the won’t and don’t. Either way the punk got busted that night anyways so while I told my boss because it was my obligation, I still didn’t feel good about it. Maybe I will now that I have written this long a#* post.

I wonder if I am suppressing the stress that is usually tapping me on the shoulder. I have a lot to do, but I am approaching it with a lackadaisical attitude right now, and I think that is bothering me more than the stress usually does. I know I am moving slower and more deliberately since I made the ERROR here at work. It’s funny when you can see your Christmas bonus for this year already dwindling as the cost of fixing my mistake gets bigger. For now though I am going to drink some water to try to settle my stomach, take some deep cleansing breathes to calm my mind and nerves and hopefully finish the major projects that need finishing by Friday. Or maybe I will surf the web until my lunch is over, either way ta ta for now.

Leave a Reply

